Freedom's Frontier Board of Trustees to meet at Kansas City Museum

Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area News Release

Contact: Sonia J. Smith, Marketing Manager
(785) 856-5304

Julie McPike, Managing Director
(785) 856-5283

Jim Ogle, Executive Director
(785) 856-3635

Freedom's Frontier Board of Trustees to meet at Kansas City Museum, in Kansas City, Missouri

The Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area's Board of Trustees' next regular board meeting will be held at 11:45 a.m., on Wednesday, August 9, at the Kansas City Museum, 3218 Gladstone Boulevard, Kansas City, Missouri.

The museum remains temporarily closed to the public as Corinthian undergoes construction and renovations. During construction, the Museum will host special offsite exhibitions and on-site programs and events on the Museum grounds. The Kansas City Museum aims to re-open in 2019 as a leading-edge 21st century museum of Kansas City's history and cultural heritage. For more information, visit the Kansas City Museum's microsite on the Freedom's Frontier website, or visit the museum's webpage at http://kcmo.gov/kansascitymuseum/.

This fall, the Kansas City Museum will partner with Freedom's Frontier to cosponsor a Kansas City Trivia Night at the Museum.

Information about the Freedom's Frontier Board of Trustees is available online at www.freedomsfrontier.org/pages/Trustees. For more information about Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area, visit www.freedomsfrontier.org.

- 30 -

Mission: Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area (FFNHA) is dedicated to building awareness of the struggles for freedom in western Missouri and eastern Kansas. These diverse, interwoven, and nationally important stories grew from a unique physical and cultural landscape. FFNHA inspires respect for multiple perspectives and empowers residents to preserve and share these stories. We achieve our goals through interpretation, preservation, conservation, and education for all residents and visitors.

Kansas Counties: Allen · Anderson · Atchison · Bourbon · Chautauqua · Cherokee · Clay · Coffey · Crawford· Douglas · Franklin · Geary · Jackson · Jefferson · Johnson · Labette · Leavenworth · Linn · Miami · Montgomery · Neosho · Osage · Pottawatomie · Riley · Shawnee · Wabaunsee · Wilson · Woodson · Wyandotte

Missouri Counties: Barton · Bates · Buchanan · Cass · Clay · Jackson · Johnson · Lafayette · Platte · Ray · St. Clair · Vernon

Established: October 12, 2006

Web site: www.freedomsfrontier.org

National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel