Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   September 2018   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
 
 
 
 
8
Close
Lost Arts Fair
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
Grinter Fest
10:00 PM - 4:00 PM | Kansas City,KS
9
Close
Lost Arts Fair
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
Indian Art Market
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
17
Close
Madonna of the Trail 90th Anniversary Celebration
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM | Lexington,MO
20
Close
MOCHE
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Independence,MO
Dutch Oven Campfire Cooking
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM | Butler,MO
21
Close
MOCHE
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM | Independence,MO
Citizenship Ceremony
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM | Fort Scott,KS
The Watkins Building: 130 Years Young
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
23
Close
Dietrich Cabin Open House
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM | Ottawa,KS
Wild West Days
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Olathe,KS
27
Close
Stopping Stones Ceremony
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
28
Close
Food Frontiers: Lawrence's Culinary History
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
29
Close
A Quilt Walk
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Overland Park,KS
Harvest Home Picnic and Pie & Basket Auction
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
30
Close
Memories at the Museum: Always a Blue Jay
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM | Junction City,KS
 
 
 
 
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Chisholm Trail: Driving the American West, 1867-2017 Special Exhibit

The Chisholm Trail fundamentally changed the American West, from the beginnings of the cattle industry to the birth of the American Cowboy. Learn about the founding fathers, Jesse Chisholm and Joseph McCoy. Discover how the cowboy became a folk hero through stories, songs, and film clips. A collaboration between Symphony in the Flint Hills and Flint Hills Design with major sponsorship from Lost Trail Soda.


Date:
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 9:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 02, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, August 03, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, August 04, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 09, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Location: Kansas Museum of History
6425 SW 6th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66615
get directions
Contact: Mary Madden
(785) 272-8681
Email
Website: Chisholm Trail: Driving the American West, 1867-2017 Special Exhibit
Cost: FREE
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel