Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   January 2019   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
10
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
11
Close
Homeschool History Adventure: The Mystery of Museums
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM | Overland Park,KS
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
12
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
14
Close
Becoming American: The Century of Immigration
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
Wee Walk: Hoppy Valentine's Day
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
15
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
16
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
Wee Walk: Who Made Those Tracks?
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM | Lawrence,KS
18
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
19
Close
Native Plants: Seed Exchange
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
Little Acorns
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM | Kansas City,MO
20
Close
Total Lunar Eclipse
9:30 PM - 11:59 PM | Topeka,KS
Total Lunar Eclipse Viewing
9:00 PM - 11:00 PM | Manhattan,KS
22
Close
Fourth Tuesday: "When Kings Reigned"
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Tonganoxie,KS
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
23
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
24
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
28
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
29
Close
Kansas Day at the Museum
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM | Topeka,KS
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
30
Close
2018 Freedom's Frontier Annual Awards Luncheon
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
31
Close
The Turbulent Twenties
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Overland Park,KS
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

On Migration to Douglas County - A Traveling Exhibit

This traveling exhibit features 13 panels that focus on how communities in Douglas County were populated. A variety of stories are included in the exhibit that was funded by the Kansas Humanities Council and Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area with support from the Douglas County Heritage Office. The exhibit will open at the Territorial Capital Museum on January 15th and will run through March 15th.


Date:
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 11:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 01, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 02, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, February 03, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 07, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 08, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 09, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 01, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, March 02, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, March 03, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, March 07, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 08, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, March 09, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Territorial Capital Museum
P.O. Box 68
Lecompton, KS 66050
get directions
Contact: Jan Shupert-Arick
(785) 330-2878
Email
Website: On Migration to Douglas County - A Traveling Exhibit
Cost: Free.
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel