Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   September 2019   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
6
Close
First Fridays at 18th & Vine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM | Kansas City,MO
Dream With Da Vinci
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM | Manhattan,KS
7
Close
Bison Hike
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM | Mindenmines,MO
Dream With Da Vinci
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM | Manhattan,KS
 
 
 
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Bison Hike

We will explore the prairie while learning about bison. Join us on our guided bison hike to see what the prairie has to offer this time of year. Don't forget your cameras! Be prepared for a two mile hike over uneven terrain. Bringing water, snacks, a hat and sunscreen, and wearing sturdy shoes is recommended. Binoculars will be useful in looking at bison as well as other wildlife that we may see. Dress for the weather.


Date:
Saturday, February 02, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 02, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, April 06, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 04, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, June 01, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, August 03, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 07, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Location: Prairie State Park
128 NW 150th Lane
Mindenmines, MO 64769
get directions
Website: Bison Hike
Cost: Please call (417) 843-6711 to register.
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel