Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   July 2020   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
 
1
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
2
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
3
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
4
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
5
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
6
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
7
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
9
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
10
Close
Summer Camp: Life on the Frontier
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
11
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
12
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
13
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
14
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
15
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
16
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
17
Close
Summer Camp: Arts & Crafts
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
18
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
19
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
20
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
21
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
23
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
24
Close
Summer Camp: Wild Wild West
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
26
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
27
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
28
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
29
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
30
Close
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
31
Close
Summer Camp: Myths, Mysteries, and Secrets
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Kansas City,MO
Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Lawrence,KS
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew

For several days in 1970, Lawrence held its breath as government and law enforcement clamped down on unrest. Experience this tumultuous time in a fiftieth anniversary exhibit at the Watkins, part of the Lawrence 1970 Project.


Date:
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 01, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 02, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, July 03, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 04, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, July 05, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, July 06, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 07, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 09, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Show More
Location: Watkins Museum of History
1047 Massachusetts St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
get directions
Contact: Will Hickox
(785) 841-4109
Email
Website: Days of Rage: The 1970 Curfew
Cost: Free. To reserve a visit, go to watkinsmuseum.org/events/museum_visits/ or call us at (785) 841-4109.
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel