Search By Date


to

(both not required)
   October 2019   
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
 
 
 
Submit an Event
Upcoming Events

Time Travelers

Experience a 1920s Summer! Welcome to Time Travelers living history program! Step back in time to the “Roaring Twenties” and experience what it was like to live on a Kansas truck farm or in a small rural community. Dance the Charleston in the farmhouse, churn butter or ice cream by hand, pick veggies from our heirloom garden, bring your dolly or teddy bear for a “bob” in the barbershop, and shop for birthday party supplies in the grocery store. Special activities each day!


Date:
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 01, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Shawnee Town 1929
11501 W. 57th St.
Shawnee, KS 66203
get directions
Contact: Sharron Uhler
(913) 248-2360
Email
Website: Time Travelers
Cost: Museum Admission Fees $3.00 per adult, $1.00 per child (ages 5 - 17) FREE - children under 5 Phone for school program information & fees
Reminder: Send Reminder
Add to your calendar: ical

All times are Central unless otherwise specified
National Park ServiceVisit MissouriKansas Department of CommerceSEK
Web Development by Imagemakers Inc.
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Yes    Cancel